He’s 4

I haven’t had a full cup of coffee yet this morning so you’ll have to bear with me.  Today is my littlest one’s birthday, he’s 4 and running around here  waiting for his daddy to get the hell out of bed so he can see what is in those presents of his.  Normally we don’t do presents until after dinner but this year my inlaws are going to be here for dinner and cake, AND they are taking the two children with them some place which I don’t even know where for a surprise mystery present.  Then they’re bringing them back on Thursday and then off they go with my daughter for a week and a half.  My daughter goes to cheer camp down in SC so I’ll have a week with just the littlest munchkin.  What to do, what to do.  I’m pretty darn excited about having tomorrow all to myself, since I have been alone without children in oh  4 years.  I’m going to be beside myself and especially vigiliant about not drinking because without kids around my first thought is drinking, drinking, and more drinking.  I mean while drinking it, it’s just the after effects that suck monkey brains.  I’ve got to arrange a plan between now and tonight. 

I’ve got a lot to do so I’ll have to say more later, I’ll try and post my plan later.

Just a side note~17 days sober today.

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

Leave a comment