Sunday Sayings

Of course this isn’t an actual quote or saying from anyone famous but I have always loved this picture that I found many moons ago when I was looking something up.

Seriously, it’s okay not to be perfect.  There’s not one human being that is perfect except maybe, maybe David Beckham.

We just need to remind ourselves of this every once and awhile or else we get fried on trying so desperately to keep up with what we view (with our fuzzy eyesight) of what perfect is.

I know my eyesight is far from perfect.

14 thoughts on “Sunday Sayings

  1. Thank you for this. I really needed it. I’m avoiding the work due tomorrow morning (as I read your blog) and the perfect schedule that I put together (which I never follow). I am thankful that I’m not washing away my imperfections with wine. That keeps me up. Your reminder took me up higher. Thanks again 🙂

  2. There’s not one human being that is perfect except maybe, maybe David Beckham.

    LOLOLOL. Word.

    What is it about a drive to try to achieve the unachievable? Not that I want the unachievable to be an excuse for *not* doing something, but I also do not not to be in the trap of trying to be something I cannot.

    Lots to think about with this one!
    xx
    Celeste

Leave a Reply

