Keep It Simple Saturday

Recently I’ve discovered that setting and keeping simple obtainable goals each day helps with keeping my mind in order.  Here’s what I do each day:

  1. Write down a simple, obtainable goal such as complete a crossword puzzle, or sweep bathroom floors, even make and enjoy beef stew.
  2. Complete that simple goal.
  3. Feel good about it.

There all done! And I’m not overwhelmed by some huge list of demands to my day that I know won’t get done because the list is too long.  This way I feel like I have actually accomplished something instead of looking at all the things I haven’t accomplished.

Keep It Simple people.

10 thoughts on “Keep It Simple Saturday

  1. Simple is almost always better. The most important part of any project? Celebrate success! Too often we skip that part and rush on to the next thing. I think you are onto something! 🙂

  2. I do the same. It gives me a nudge of motivation and purpose for each day, without being overwhelming. Afterwards there’s the sense of accomplishment. If completing the task (say, routine housework) is inherently not satisfying to me, I promise myself a reward. Do the laundry, then I can play a video game. K.I.S.S!

  3. An obtainable goal. Yeah… I need more of those. Today, I will accomplish an obtainable goal. The impossible can wait until tomorrow. By then, it might be obtainable!

Leave a Reply

