Monday…Mondaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyy

 

 So here’s a Monday for ya….I’m what people like to call some bodies personal assistant.  I work remotely, from home.  It’s a perfect job for somebody who wants to be a SAHM or is just bat shit crazy like me.  I pretty much enjoy my job except on days like today.

So I open my boss’s email like I do everyday, even on Saturdays and Sundays, even on holidays like Christmas Eve or New Year’s Day.  That’s just me, I want to know what I need to be doing before it needs to be done, or before someone mentions I need to be doing it.  Anyway, I open her email and scan the inbox, lo and behold she’s hiring someone else for a fraction of a cost and IT’S MY JOB.  Do you think having this conversation should have happened with another email address so the person who you are about to wreck their life doesn’t have to find out until you tell them???  Possibly would that have been the polite thing to do???  The right thing to do???  I don’t get paid that much but it was paying my Shrink bill.

So, I’m sitting here waiting on a phone call and blogging.  HA!  That’ll stick it to her, at least in my mind.

What…a…bitchy…thing…to do on a Monday.

So this is why people hate Mondays, right?

11 thoughts on “Monday…Mondaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyy

  1. so so sorry. this is a perfect example as to why people suck and i never leave my house. i have no desire to be a part of society when this is what society is like. i wish you the best of luck! 🙂

    • Hi Someone! Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

      Not all of society is this way, like me and all of my readers on this blog. I would NEVER do something like that. I do still believe there is a small bit of humanity in this world, sometimes.

      Thanks for the luck, I need it! 🙂

  2. You’re right, it is a bitchy, thoughtless, stupid thing for her to do. Puts her right up there with every boss I ever had. Probably one of the reasons I never wanted to be a boss. I don’t do bitchy stupid very well. I hope it turns out to be a misunderstanding or something.

  3. Isn’t it fun being a pawn on someone else’s chessboard? And you know what happens to pawns. They get sacrificed. Almost never are they allowed in on the kill. That’s a fate only good enough for the other pieces.

    Why do bosses treat people like shit? Because they can. They do exactly what they can get away with and just a wee bit more.

    Sorry about the bad news. Maybe this will turn out to be a good thing and open a door that leads to the next chapter of your life. One that is an improvement. It could happen.

  4. Oh chica. *smh*

    I hope it is indeed a misunderstanding. Your boss sounds like she is not very computer savvy. Oy. What a dumbass.

    Anyway, welcome to the club of the “Can’t Seem to Catch a Break” between the years of 2011 and 2012, lol!! Goddamn, I hope that things start transforming and looking up for humanity, and for you and me, specifically. 😀

    Actually, I have been working really hard on maintaining a positive attitude in spite of circumstances. It’s all I have left, really, in so many ways, so if I want to keep my head above water I have to keep believing, like you write up there ” I do still believe there is a small bit of humanity in this world, sometimes.”

    Me, too. And there is. It’s just hard to see it sometimes through all of the BS like this that gets in the way, lolol.

    Here’s to a smoother path ahead of this rocky road right now.
    xx
    Celeste

  5. Did you answer the email? Send it to everyone on the thread with something along the lines of…

    Wow! That’s a really good deal on a personal assistant! I can’t imagine working for that little. You were paying me (insert amount here). And you’re only going to pay him/her (insert amount here). That’s an INCREDIBLE deal!

    Of course, in order to survive on that amount of money they must have a huge number of clients. They’re probably working for at least a dozen different people at once. Since they’re working remotely, though, you’ll probably never know that. Maybe you won’t even notice how long it takes to get something done. But, hey, you’re getting a bargain, so you can’t really complain.

  6. So sorry to hear this – maybe she’s hiring an assistant for you? Or maybe she just needs someone to do a few things in the office that you can’t do from home & so she just needs someone for a little bit?

Leave a Reply

