WRAP ~ Wellness Recovery Action Plan

Sorry I haven’t  responded to comments.  I’ve been doing research about Anxiety, Panic, and Bipolar Disorder.  I’ve come across a great article about something we all can do whether we are challenged with a mental condition (see Tom I’ve been listening to your comments) or not.  It’s about knowing ourselves and what we can do (with help) to deal with the stress in our lives; again whether or not we have a mental condition.

Here’s an excerpt from the article and a link (and it’s from a reputable source):

The Wellness Recovery Action Plan – WRAP

Mary Ellen Copeland PhD is the designer of the Wellness Recovery Action Plan, which aims to provide people with a serious mental illness some control over their wellness and recovery. Many centers now teach this plan to people with schizophrenia and other mental illnesses.

The WRAP requires planning ahead both for what wellness looks like and for what illness looks like. This can be done on your own but can also be done with the support of friends and family. There are five sections to a WRAP plan: Daily Maintenance, Triggers, Early Warning Signs, Getting Worse and Crisis Planning.

How Can a Wellness Recovery Action Plan Work ~ Healthline.com

Go, read, enjoy, try to take action.  Above all know that someone, somewhere is dealing with the same issues you are; hell maybe even right next door.  I can guarantee you that most likely I’m dealing with the same issues you are, so if you need me; let me know.  It helps me to help you.

3 thoughts on “WRAP ~ Wellness Recovery Action Plan

  1. If I were you I’d always ignore my comments. I’m gone you know. 🙂

    You don’t need to worry about replying to comments, either. We more than understand you got bigger fish to fry.

    I went and read the WRAP article you provided. Depressed two days a month? Oh hell. I’m in big trouble. I go through something I’ve termed The Negativity Cycle. It works much like a biorhythm for normal people. The process is inevitable and I feel powerless to do anything about it. Additionally I have the ability to force myself into really dark moods for absolutely no apparent reason at all.

    So I will take your advice to read, enjoy and take action. The daily maintenance plan seems an excellent way to start. It is good to have a plan.

  2. Ditto on the no need to reply. I read to see how you are, and comment to let you know I care. There’s certainly no need to reply, nor am I fishing for one. Take care.

Leave a Reply

