She Gives It Her All

I’m going to let you into a small section of my life.  It means I won’t be completely anonymous anymore but hey this chick deserves the kudos and I’m going to give it to her.

 

You see that chick there, in the orange shirt, settling the ball, getting ready to assist in one of the greatest goals I’ve ever seen (and yes it’s because she assisted in it), that’s my daughter.  On this blog we call her Smarts.  And yes she is a foot smaller than every other child that is pretty much the same age as her on that field.  She’s AWESOME.  This was during the spring season and her team went Undefeated the whole season.  That right there is a Hokie, pride and true, completely at heart.  She assisted many goals through the season, she played every position with her whole heart, except goalie.  Not yet and most likely never since most people can kick the ball higher than she could reach, plus my chicky is scared she’ll be hit in the face so I’m not pushing her on it.

Seriously, this kid is awesome.  She puts her heart and soul into everything, EVERYTHING.  Okay except cleaning her room, that never happens.  BUT I can take that with a grain of salt since she literally lives from her soul, she lives and understands life.  I want to be her when I grow up, I want to love life like she does.

Yeah, I love that kid.

11 thoughts on “She Gives It Her All

  1. Absolutely gorgeous. I love this post, Bats. I love the love you show, here, and how you make me love Little Miss Smarts.
    Wouldn’t it make a difference if all moms loved their daughters like that?!

  2. Dear Bats,
    Thanks for sahing this personal moment ith us. Your daughter is undoubtedly and awesome soccer player and she’s cute too. 🙂 I’m betting her attitude and her looks come from you.

  3. the things our kids teach us.. and if we look we can see ourselves in there… you don;t need to grow up Bats…cone out to the playground and lets just enjoy life.:-) Your daughter is beautiful..

Leave a Reply

