Boo-ya Friday!

Ahhhhh Friday. Most people favor this day. I haven’t figured out how to do that yet. For me it’s the busiest day for work and I know that since the weekend is here that I have to pace and figure out how to spend my time. Most weekends that’s easy and alcohol doesn’t bring a thought to mind but when I’m like this…in the midst of being either manic or low, obviously haven’t figured out which one yet…rapid cycling, being the ping pong ball instead of the paddle…then I have issues with figuring out the weekend, figuring out what is healthy, figuring out the even balance between having addictive traits to something or just going with the flow and enjoying myself.

Well this Friday I say Boo-ya! and I’m going to not stress because I KNOW that I’m going to NOT drink. That’s what it all boils down to that I’m scared shitless that I’m going to screw this whole sobriety/happiness thing up.

Powered by Plinky

5 thoughts on “Boo-ya Friday!

  1. After I quit going out drinking I still for the longest time would look forward to the weekend. Until I finally asked myself “what is so special about the weekend” and I realized it was a habit to think that way even though I wasn’t even leaving the house anymore lol.

Leave a Reply

