Keep It Simple Saturday

This weekend I’m doing something I haven’t done in a long time.  I’m getting back to the basics.  I’m reminding myself that I control my destiny, not the other way around.  I saw someone say on Twitter yesterday that (and I’m not quoting) they hated when people say “I am Bipolar”; kind of makes sense not to say that since that’s not who I am.  Now it does make sense to say “I HAVE Bipolar” or “I HAVE alcoholism”.  I mean people with diabetes don’t say “I am diabetes”.

So today it’s simple; I HAVE life-threatening illnesses, that once had me.

20 thoughts on “Keep It Simple Saturday

  1. you are in control of your own destiny?…correct me if i am wrong, but we are in this world to be of maximum service to God and those about us…you may want to rethink that statement

    • I’m not in this world to be of service to God, not everyone believes that. What I mean by that statement is that I control my day to day life, I control whether or not I freak out, I control whether or not I drink, I control me.

  2. God is in each of us, so you’re right, you are in control of your own destiny. And i like what you’re doing with it…

    Al K Hall

    PS “Legod Figures”? “Fisher Christ People”? “Praymobile Guys”?

  3. THANK YOU! I am not, and was not: Bulimia … i had it, it sucked and it nearly killed me, but it was not me.

    YOU are not a disease! Thank you for acknowledging your uniqueness, and not the disease that is buggin’ you!

    Peace … we are all in this messy world together!! melis

Leave a Reply

