22 Months Sober

I know for the past few months reading this blog must have felt like a dentist procedure, and believe me when I say it felt like a dentist procedure everytime I clicked publish. The same thing day after day, my pitiful “I want a drink” syndrome. I hate that it’s been that way, I hate the fact that in reality that really is what consisted of my thoughts. I just have wanted to drink, haven’t but sure as shit wanted to. I’ve had to sit on my hands loads of times but look, I’ve never acheived longer than 19 months sober and believe me I’ve tried.  In the past 9 years, I’ve acheived a grand total of about 6 years sober just not together.

So today I am honored to tell you I have an unbelieveable 22 months sober.  TOOT! TOOT!

16 thoughts on “22 Months Sober

  1. Congrats! and many happy retruns too. This is a milestone and you have every right to be proud of yourself. Here’s to another booze-free 22 months and after that another 22 months. 🙂

  2. I’m very proud of you! Thats great. In two more months you will be two years. Im quiting smoking tomorrow and Im really not looking forward to it.

    Hope your having a fun day today with your little ones.

Leave a Reply

