Tsunami aid and relief: How you can help (via Anderson Cooper 360)

Just in case you all need to seek a way to help Japan out, there are so many organizations to help with relief and aid.

Sigh…what a disaster! I’m still waiting for honesty and answers about the growing nuclear issues.

Eliott C. McLaughlin CNN (CNN) — The world is mobilizing to help victims of Friday's 9.0-magnitude earthquake that unleashed a devastating tsunami on Japan. The U.S. State Department is urging U.S. citizens to contact friends and family as soon as possible. They can also e-mail the State Department at JapanEmergencyUSC@state.gov. Those seeking information on security in or travel to Japan can call 1-888-407-4747 or 1-202-501-4444. Google also is … Read More

via Anderson Cooper 360

4 thoughts on “Tsunami aid and relief: How you can help (via Anderson Cooper 360)

    • I’m not able to do much for Japan, other than sending some healing thoughts and posting about how others can help so I thought, “why the hell not?” Makes me feel not so helpless with the situation, atleast for a little awhile anyway.

      • There was a thing on the news (yes, I couldn’t help it) about how lackluster the individual donations from the US have been so far. Considering the outpouring for other recent disasters, I’m not quite sure what to make of this…

        • I think we might have been watching the same thing Mak. I saw that this morning on CNN or what maybe it was my local news, I dunno. Considering how financially broke I am, I can only guess at how many people are like I am. :/ I also think that many here in the US are concerned with the lack of knowledge of the nuclear issues over there but I’m pretty sure that has nothing to do with donations.

Leave a Reply

