Keep It Simple Saturday

~Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication.~ Leonardo da Vinci

Today gratitude means a lot for me.  I’ve been challenged for a long time for the longing of a drink, well not a drink but several drinks. So obviously going back to simplicity, gratitude, conscious thoughts, and doing whatever I can to not drink. It’s a lie when alcohol tells you it’ll help, alcoholism is evil like that. Everything about it is a lie.

Why do I want to drink?  The simple answer is because I’m an alcoholic. Why do I not want to drink?  The simple answer is because I’m an alcoholic.

2 thoughts on “Keep It Simple Saturday

Leave a Reply

