Keep It Simple Saturday

Gratitude is a powerful feeling.  In light of the way the country is in right now, to feel gratitude about being an American comes few and far between.  Notice I said feel in that sentence.  I think a lot of us forget that we are very grateful to be (feel) free.  Today  I feel grateful for a few things.

1.  For today, this minute I feel free from alcohol.  To want a drink can be powerful in my mind but to hold that wanting and know how to get through the feeling safely and sober is even more powerful than the wanting feeling.

2.  I am capable of feeling love to the degree that I would give anything for that feeling.  For this, I have my children to thank for that.  They have taught me without even knowing the feeling of unconditional love, trust, value, and honesty.

3.  I have very few hobbies, things that take my mind out of darkness and enjoy moments of quietness, concentration, and laughter.  I feel free to read what I like and even dislike.  I know there are so many places on Earth that the people aren’t allowed or even have the materials to enjoy such a wonderful feeling.  For this, I thank my Dad everyday of my life because of him instilling the feeling of wanting to learn, laugh, and seek information.  Thank you Dad, for the ability to search our world for so many wonderful words.

This list can go on forever…what are you grateful to feel today?  Let freedom ring!

17 thoughts on “Keep It Simple Saturday

  1. Pingback: Keep It Simple Saturday at Keep It Simple "On The Web"

  2. I simply want to mention I am just very new to weblog and actually enjoyed your web site. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly have amazing articles and reviews. With thanks for sharing your website.

  3. Pingback: how to pick up girls

  4. Pingback: Watch Hockey Live Online

  5. I believed it was going to be some boring aged post, but it really compensated for my time. I will post a hyperlink to this web page on my blog. I am sure my site visitors will uncover that pretty useful.

  6. Pingback: pinteresting

Leave a Reply

