Keep It Simple Saturday

Simplicity gets hard to notice in such a drama filled chaotic life.  However I am trying hard to come up with some sort of gratitude for it.

Ice cream!  I have ice cream in the freezer and man oh man I love ice cream.
A child playing when they don’t realize you are watching.
A hot cup of coffee on a morning when snow is falling.
Colors, I don’t think I would be happy in a black and white world.
Sobriety…and that brings me back to ice cream.

How simple can you keep your life today?  Please feel free to share!

4 thoughts on “Keep It Simple Saturday

  1. Hmmm… Ice cream! I love to add a packet of hot chocolate mix to a big cup of hot coffee, and then add a big scoop of vanilla ice cream on top! Oh man, I can feel my blood sugar rising just from the thought alone! 🙄

  2. Wonderful post! I will share too….one of the simple joys in my life is my animals. I don’t have children so they are my children and the one of my favorite activities is (on the rare morning this happens) waking up before the dogs and watching them sleep. When they don’t know they’re being watch, they cuddle with each other.

Leave a Reply

