My Decision on PayPal Donation Button

Good Morning my Dearest Readers.  After a lot of thought, pacing, and research, I have made my decision on adding a donation button to The She Chronicles.  But first, I would like to thank everyone whom participated in voting and all the comments that you made.  Without the readers of this blog, this blog wouldn’t still be here 1 year after I started it, so THANK YOU SO MUCH.

My decision is that I won’t be adding the button.  The main reason is after looking at our bank accounts, there is absolutely no way we can save this house…the bank has all the power now and there is no way I could raise enough money to be able to catch up, fix the leaking pipe, and get rid of the termites.  We should receive our foreclosure papers within the next three days and I would need to give my mortgage company in excess of $4000 for them to stop the process.  And before someone says be optimistic, miracles do happen…well, it’s just not possible.  They will foreclose, period.  So that’s that. 

I’m tired and I need to clean the house because my in-laws are coming tomorrow.

10 thoughts on “My Decision on PayPal Donation Button

  1. Do you have any idea where you’ll be staying?
    Do you know if you’ll continue your blog (will you have the time or access to a computer)?
    You might as well put the button up; the worst that can happen is that you don’t raise enough money. Some is better than none right?
    I’m so sorry to hear about your house and if I could afford to I would donate in a heart beat. Hope all works out in the end. You never know, maybe your next house will be better.

    • Awwwwww my friend Willowbatel and his questions. 😉
      No we have no clue but we have sometime to figure that out because foreclosure is a long drawn out mess. That’s one thing you never hear people talk about when it comes to foreclosure. You spend all your time and energy, not to mention money so when you do finally have to get out you’re more lost then when you were going through all of the court stuff. My Dad had his home foreclosed on about 9 years ago and it was one of the most painful situations he has had to be in.
      Putting the button up would be like just taking their money, you know? None of it would be enough to save the house and I don’t want money donated if I can’t use it for the house. KWIM Bean?
      Ditto towards your house, I’d do it in a heartbeat for your family also. 😀

  2. Hi Bats,
    Thanks so much for your comment on my blog (I’ll respond directly to that, as well). I am so sorry to hear about your foreclosure situation. I wish there was something I could do, but I know all I can do is support you. And, as hackneyed as it may be, “When one door closes, another opens (or a perhaps a window, in lieu of a door).” I will pray and wish for a positive resolution to your housing issue. I lost the townhouse I was sharing with another woman about my age last March. I can definitely empathize with your situation, even though I may not know exactly what you are going through right now. Thinking of you!!

    Wishing you peace in this difficult time,
    Joy

Leave a Reply

