Keep It Simple Saturday

Sometime along the way it became okay to argue with a 4-year-old.

 

Four year old: I’m going to find my froggy.
Me: Froggy is hibernating dear.
Four year old: What are you talking about Mom?
Me: Hibernating is when froggy’s go underneath the ground to sleep through the winter. They don’t like to be cold.
Four year old: Yes they do.
Me: No they don’t.
Four year old: Yes they do.
Me: Sigh…
Four year old: I am going to dig my froggy up.
Me: No sweetie they are wayyyyyy under the ground where you can’t dig for them.
Four year old: Yes I can.
Me: No you can’t
Four year old: Yes I can.
Me: Sigh…
 

  

It’s snowing so my whole day will consist of arguments between my four-year old about who knows what and my eight year old about having nothing to do. I’m not a big snow freak and neither one of my kids are either. My son was conceived in Jamaica so well you can see there that cold just wasn’t forecasted in his dreams. And my daughter seems to be having a bad day about 90% of the time right now so coldness would just ruin everything to her. All of the mothers at the bus stop yesterday were telling all of the kids that it was going to snow today and my daughter says, “Ya but we don’t have school on that day.” Heehee she is just like me sometimes. I don’t know how long it’s going to snow or how much, I’m just hoping I don’t have to shovel. But alas this is Saturday so let me get on with the gratitude about the day which is becoming harder and harder to see or find.
  

Heat, warmth are always heart-felt when it is so cold outside. I know I am lucky to have it.
Books are wonderful for days like this.
Cups of Joe make my morning worthwhile.
Chili left over in the fridge make lunch tasteful and EASY.
Hot water to take the chill out of my body after the snow steals it from me.
 

  

So right now I will hum “Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow.” Just so I can enjoy all of those things because without snow I wouldn’t have realized had them to be grateful for.

5 thoughts on “Keep It Simple Saturday

  1. Pingback: Face Lift Toronto Rhytidectomy Surgery | Surgery Beauty Wisdom

  2. Blah to snow, thankfully it’s sunny now, the calm after the storm. I do enjoy the winter because it gives me the excuse to hibernate without any questions asked.

Leave a Reply

