It’s Friday & Something A Little Different

This friday I wanted to do something a little different.  Yes a little different from loosing my marbles.  I want to give a few shout outs to some of my favorite blog and I hope you find them as satisfying as I do!

I Want Ice Water  This first one here is my favorite of all the blogs I visit on a day-to-day basis.  Mak is the blog owner and he writes about everything under the sun, moon and stars and he does it in a very passionate way.  He takes pride in his blog and he is a great conversationalist so be sure to leave him a comment.  I don’t have a favorite post on his blog because the whole thing is not only interesting but completely thought-provoking, it can make you stop in your tracks for a few minutes and really think about humanity but it can also bring laughter to your day.  Seriously GREAT BLOG, go check it out.

…salted lithium Ah what can I say about Gabriel’s blog? Gabriel has an uncanny way of writing. He’s another passionate writer and takes great pride in his blog. He has feelings and it really shows through his writing. If you leave him a comment, he always gets back to you and makes you feel welcomed into his life. He cares about everything and everybody but sometimes forgets to care for himself. He reminds me of a great hug when your heart hurts. Be sure to stop in and share your feelings with him, trust me when I say you won’t be sorry that you did.

raincoaster Okay you need to check this blog out because it makes me laugh my butt off all of the time! raincoaster is also a huge help in the forums and I am talking HUGE. You never know you may learn something while you are laughing so hard you pee your pants.

Matt Of course I can not forget to mention The Founder of Automatic which runs wordpress.com our wonderful blogging community. He takes fabulous pictures! He also has a main blog, Ma.tt which he writes in occasionally and his confidence at times can be contagious.

And now as for serious alcoholic blogs and I am talking sometimes heartbreaking, I visit two on a daily basis. The first one; AAnohelp is a husbands daily account of his life with an alcoholic wife while raising their two wonderful kids. It’s raw and honest, something that helps keep me sober just one more night sometimes. Then there is; Iamanalcoholic which is another daily account of an alcoholic except it’s from the alcoholics point of view but none the less heartbreaking and raw, the same as the first one.

I am trying to find blogs about women alcoholics but haven’t come across any that aren’t old and unused, that they don’t write in any longer. So if you have any suggestions please let me know!

So that’s my Friday post, just a little shouting out and let you know what I think is interesting. I hope you enjoy these blogs as much as I do. Happy Blogging Everybody!

6 thoughts on “It’s Friday & Something A Little Different

  1. http://anlimarey.wordpress.com/

    the above blog has a topic about stop drinking, I saw the title but could not really find the actual piece, hope that you light it up and may google the topic on your own.

    drunk drive is dangerous and many young people still take the risk doing it…

    Good luck on your thoughts and have fun.

    Let me know your thoughts by stopping by my site.

  2. Wow! I feel so honored that someone who’s opinion I respect so much feels that way about my work. I don’t know what to say. I’m a little choked up right now, but thank you with all my heart! And I’ll check out the others you mentioned as well. I spend so my time on my own writing that, with my slow PC, I don’t get nearly as much time to check out the work of others as I’d like.

    Thanks again. 😳

    • Mak, you deserve it. You really do. 🙂
      I don’t get to check out too many blogs also because of the fact that it takes so much time for me to write in my own that somehow time flies and it seems I need to be doing something else.

      • Goodness! I think I feel my hat size increasing! 😆

        Seriously, my “greatness” aside, no one would ever know if I didn’t have readers like you to make doing it worthwhile and provide me with inspiration from your own good works! 🙂

Leave a Reply

