Sigh…

Yesterday I said to myself, “I’ll quit smoking tomorrow.” I quit smoking today, oh jeez! I had to, I have to come up with a load of money before September 1st in order to keep my house. So my first step was to torture myself and quit smoking, but truthfully with the high price of them and the high taxes on them, it’s going to save me loads of money. The only draw back…losing my mind! I haven’t figured out yet if I’m going to set up a whole other blog for that subject, most likely no because 1.) it fits right in with The She Chronicles, addiction wise. 2.) Another blog would be a whole other project that I don’t think I have the time for.

What do you all think? Should I just keep this one or have a whole other blog for the topic of quitting smoking?

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

12 thoughts on “Sigh…

  1. Pingback: Blogging – Posts about Blogging as of August 11, 2009 | MelaniedeJonge.com

  2. Pingback: Sigh… — Stop Smoking

  3. I got diagnosed with Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease, on top of everything else, years ago. My doctors have been trying to get me into the VA’s smoking cessation program ever since. I’m still smoking even though I can feel it getting worse day by day. Good luck. I really hope you can make it stick.

  4. Holy Schmoly! What’s the VA’s program?
    You know, I have often thought that even if a doctor came to me and said, “Bats, you’ve got cancer”, I’d still want a cigarette. It’s just an addiction in my life that’s like no other, I am truly unhappy without smoking. I know that’s pretty whiney but damn it I like smoking. I’ve been smoking for 22 years and the longest I have been able to go without one is 6 weeks and 5 of those weeks I was in a hospital.

  5. I started when I was 12 and I’m 53 now. I quit when I was in the Air Force and started up again when I was in college. After waking up from a 3 1/2 week coma, when I had the opportunity to “turn it all around,” all I could think about was having a smoke!

    The VA’s program includes classes and all the patches you can handle. The classes would require me to leave my apartment too often for my tastes, and I’m afraid that I’d drop dead (sic) if I smoked a cigarette while wearing one of those patches! 🙄

    • See i have always wondered if they could take 100 people…50 of them give them classes and patches and then the other 50 just the patches (or it could be the gum or the nicotrol whatever cessation product)and I'[d be curious that if the 50 that were in the classes did any better than just having the product. My insurance doesn’t cover anything for quitting smoking but they cover me if I get cancer from smoking, hey that’s smart! NOT 😉

  6. Congratulations Bats0711 on your quitting smoking.

    That is very good news.

    I remember when,

    It used to be cool to smoke. (So Kool)

    And then it started getting more expensive. (Ugh!)

    And then it became a dirty smelly habit. (No longer hip)

    And then we discovered it was killing us. (Bummer dude)

    I think for me, the hardest part was, how well they seemed to go together when drinking alcohol.

    But since you’ve quit that too, you should do just fine with your new goal.

    I personally kicked the habit using quartz crystals that I programmed to continually reinforce the message that I no longer wanted to smoke. And it worked for me.

    Yea I’m nuts, but it worked.

    Good luck!

  7. I prayed to be willing to be willing.(I don’t know what that means, but I was able to quit since Febuary)Good Luck,Isaved a ton of money. Peace

  8. That would be an interesting topic. All though it would become a pointless blog once you were complete rid of your smoking habit. Perhaps you should just stick to the blog you have now and post about what ever topic you like.

Leave a Reply

