A Little Bit of This & That

Last nights interventions on A&E’s tv show Intervention must have been reruns because they just seemed too easy, not that these two interventions were easier on the families but the addicts/alcoholic just seemed too ready to go, they both said yes without any fuss.  Thank gosh right?!  To this date I have never had an intervention, one reason is probably getting my family together would be like pulling your toe nails out.  I guess my intervention was a couple of years ago when my husband came to me while I was in the middle of major morning withdrawal and couldn’t get out of bed so couldn’t get my daughter on the school bus nor make the kids breakfast, he came to me and said “My parents are going to be here in 9 hours, call blanketyblank hospital and find out what their procedure is and if they don’t keep you for more than 6 hours, call another hospital.”  He’d had enough and asserted control which is what I needed, I would’ve died soon if he didn’t, we both know that.  And let me add here that that was one of the most embarressing evenings of my life, not because of the hospital and the withdrawals but because my inlaws now knew and saw how bad it was.  UGH!

Anyway, my daughter is coming home this afternoon and I am so excited that I can hardly contain myself.  ~insert cheesey grin smiley here~  So I don’t have much time, I need to get the house guest friendly which is next to impossible around here but I atleast have to give it a go.

Oh ya one more thought, my medication runs out Thursday and I just found out yesterday my hubby spent the last of the funds to pay his cellphone bill and he’s not getting a check this week sooooooooooooo  it’s like a horrible nightmare.  You ever seen that movie Groundhog Day with Bill Murray?  I sware my life seems like that sometimes where not having medication is playing over and over in my life.  It’s like the same damn horrible day keeps happening over and over again.  I have to figure something out, I just do not want to go back to where I was at 2 months ago, I just can not live that way.

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

Leave a Reply

