Keep It Simple Saturday

Today just so happens to be my oldest sons birthday, cool birthday date huh? 7/11. Yup today he turns 15. Every year on this date I get bummed for obvious reasons, well okay they aren’t obvious to just the common person who doesn’t know anything about me. I started to hit rock bottom about 14 years ago so he lives with foster parents in another state. He’s not too far from me but I can’t just go pick him up if I choose and now that he’s older, understands more there is obvious conflict in his life when it comes to me so I don’t push myself on him and try to wait patiently for the times he does want something to do with me. Just a tad of a small side note, I don’t think I have hit my true rock bottom yet. No, that’s going to be an ugly, grotesque place that I haven’t reached yet. So today’s gratitude list is dedicated all to him!

~I have been far to lucky to have known my son. To have given birth to such a treasure.
~He’s the only one that can make me laugh at getting a bug caught in my mouth.
~He astounds me each time I talk with him and hear how intelligent he really is.
~I treasure each minute I have had with him that still remains in my mind for me to remember.
~I have known complete and uncondition love and support from him, I know what forgiveness really means.

All of these things I treasure, keep close to my heart and mind. I am so grateful today to have been touched by his presence, love, understanding, and forgiveness. Happy Birthday Son, I love you!

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

4 thoughts on “Keep It Simple Saturday

  1. I love reading stuff like this. Makes one believe in life and that everything has magic as long as you look for it.Congratulations for bringing out another magic to the world.

Leave a Reply

