It’s Raining and Pouring and the Old Man is Snoring

I felt kind of hurt at my daughters busstop this morning when all the Mom’s were joking and smiling, talking but when I moved closer but not too close, they moved away.  I hope this whole flu scare goes away soon, I’m starting to feel lonely.  Apparently h1n1 has now reached Maryland and Rockville High School closed down today.  I think we should all just get together, cough and sneeze on one another and get this thing over with.  I saw on the news yesterday that some schools in Texas are off until May 11th, there are going to be some very bored children running around down there.  Another note on the subject…my Dad went to the doctors two weeks ago.  Since he has heart disease, diabetes, and problems with his liver and kidneys, the doctor gave him three infectious disease shots and he got the flu from them…he survived the flu and well he’s pretty much about dead so why are all of these people in Mexico deceased from this.  I wonder why two weeks ago his doctor felt it necessary to give those to him?  But anyway…we’re all going to get sick so we might as well get it over with and get all the panic and mania of this over with also.  Am I really suppose to get an emergency food and supply kit together? 

Today it’s friday and raining.  I really need to get my garden ready and plant the pumpkin seeds or else when Halloween comes around we won’t have anything to carve and this year we want my daughter to run a ‘pumpkin stand’ in the front yard to earn a little extra change, she’s old enough now to learn about the importance of making your money and knowing how hard and frustrating but fun it can be sometimes.  And there’s no reason why we can’t get her little brother involved also, although he’s only four he can still use anything to keep him out of trouble!  LOL  I also think this year we are going to do more veggies, like the first year we were here but since I have been a bubbling mess emotionally for the past couple years, I just haven’t felt like it.  I think it would be good for me to have to do this year, keep my hands and mind on something other than thinking.  I think it’s going to rain all day though so I’ll have one more day of puttering, pacing and thinking, maybe I’ll write out my plan for the garden.

My hubby will play cards tonight and yesterday we found out that he won a $100 ticket into a charity poker event close by so he’ll be playing in that tomorrow night, so his weekend is full.  I am so jealous!  I would love to go fishing or play poker or heck just have a night of quietness.  I want to switch places this weekend.  That won’t be happening anytime soon though, I mean this isn’t some romantic comedy movie.

I think I hear the laundry calling.  I’m sure I’ll be extra bored today and tonight so you’ll hear more blabbering from me.

Leave a Reply

